fbpx

Principal’s Newsletter – 4th May 2020

 Dear Parents, 

I hope you are all well and safe during this time. 

Parent Survey 

Firstly, I would like to take the opportunity to thank all the parents who took part in the online survey. This feedback has helped the Senior Leaders and me to consider alternatives when we have discussed potential plans and precautions for the August return. As soon as the Ministry of Education releases any information about school returns, we will inform you. 

Re-registrations and Admissions 

Please sign up for next year as soon as possible to guarantee your child’s place. 

If you have any questions or queries, please contact our lovely registrar, Rawan on: 

admisssions@mnsdhahran.com

Parents’ Day 

Due to the school closure we will host our Parents’ Day meetings via zoom on Thursday 14th May between 9- 3pm. The Homeroom Teachers will be in touch with you regarding appointment times. With regards to the Specialist Teachers, please contact them directly to set up a meeting time that is suitable for you during the time period. 

PE – Adeola Owolabi – adeola.owolabi@mnsdhahran.com 

ICT – Sahla Shanavas – sahlath.shanavas@mnsdhahran.com 

Art – Maryam Faisal – maryam.faisal@mnsdhahran.com 

Arabic & Islamic Teachers: 

Wejdan Al Maayouf – wejdan.almaayouf@mnsdhahran.com 

Aisha Almubarak – Aisha.almubarak@mnsdhahran.com 

Yosra Saleh – yosra.saleh@mnsdhahran.com 

Huda Alrasheedi – huda.alrasheedi@mnsdhahran.com 

Sara Rageh – sara.rageh@mnsdhahran.com 

Rawan Alghamdi – rawan.alghamdi@mnsdhahran.com 

The Learning Support and S1 team members will contact you, if appropriate, to set up their additional meetings directly. 

 Please note: 

– The last teaching day will be Wednesday 13th May. There will be no zoom sessions for the children on Thursday nor online classwork. 

– The Pupil Report will not be issued prior to this meeting as per Ministry of Education instructions. We are waiting to be informed on when we can issue the reports. 

– The team are working hard to create plans to hold a special get-together with those who are natural leavers (Yr4 Boys & Yr6 Girls) as well as FS2 children who will be graduating and moving into Year 1. This will be held after Eid – the date is to be confirmed. 

We were just not happy ending the school year without recognition and celebration. 

On a personal note, I wanted to acknowledge you as parents and members of our MSN-D family. This year we have had some many positive experiences and developments within the school: curriculum overviews and development, new phonics program implements, Assessment & Data Coordinator devising and implementing systems, new highly experienced international staff, development of FS area, amazing Parent Committee events, and so much more. Without your continued support, feedback and trust we would have struggled to do this as successfully as we have. Your continued efforts and appreciation for what takes place in and out of the school is sincerely appreciated. 

As a team, if we do not get to see the children before the 18th June (when the team finishes), we wish you the best for the summer and hope to see you in August. 

Keep safe and well. 

Yours sincerely, 

K. Wilkinson 

Principal 

administrator

Like this article?

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest

Subscribe to our mailing list and get up to date information, news, announcements right to your email!

Scroll to Top